Vinoteque on Melrose

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday last year and I’ve finally sat myself down to write about it. I loved the ambience of this place! It was relaxed, but romantic and elegant at the same time.

Sautéed Tiger Prawns

Sautéed Tiger Prawns

Lighting is dim, but there were only a couple people in the restaurant besides us that night so I felt okay to use flash heh. They also have a pretty patio outside where a few others were sitting. The prawns were nice and juicy.

Grilled Eggplant x Roasted Sweet Potato

Grilled Eggplant x Roasted Sweet Potato

I love eggplant and sweet potato (like you guys already know), so I enjoyed this a lot.

Braised Pork Belly

Braised Pork Belly

This was the best part of our meal. It was tender, fatty but not tooo fatty, and flavorful! I liked the vinegared cabbage sitting under the pork belly as well.

Mushroom Truffle Risotto

Mushroom and Truffle Risotto

Unfortunately, this was our least favorite because it was underwhelming compared to other mushroom risottos we have tried. Although the truffle smell was strong, the risotto was a bit bland and dry.

Churros

Churros

These warm little churros were crunchy on the outside, but soft and fluffy on the inside.

Vinoteque’s tapas are pricey, especially considering how small the portions are, but they taste good overall! I recommend going here for date night or a girls’ night out 🙂


Vinoteque on Melrose
7469 Melrose Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90046

Leave a Reply

