Art of Flavors

I was sick all day yesterday in bed with a cold that seemed to get worse as the day went on. But I loaded myself up with ginger and garlic, drank lots of lemon green tea, took a couple advils and vitamins before going to bed, and woke up today feeling A-okay! Despite how cold and sniffly I was yesterday, one thing couldn’t leave my mind: ice cream. My body felt too heavy for me to want to go out to get some, so I made do with some frozen bananas. My ice cream craving reminded me of one of my favorite dessert places: Art of Flavors.

It took me a while to decide what to get because everything was so good, but here is what my friend and I got that day:

Left: Pistachio & Strawberries and Cream Right: Blueberry Pancake & Lemon Pound Cake

Left: Pistachio & Strawberries and Cream
Right: Blueberry Pancake & Lemon Pound Cake

This is the best place for gelato. Located in Las Vegas off the strip in a very small plaza, it has a very unpretentious store front. When you walk in, you’re greeted with warm smiles from Desyree, the owner, and her family. They make their gelato in house everyday without any additives or artificial flavors, meaning that everything is natural and fresh! By everything, I mean everything, including bits of cake you may find in some flavors. The store offers a variety of flavors, including common ones such as Creme Fraiche and Tiramisu, to more interesting ones like Pear Gorgonzola, PB & J, Sweet Corn, and Pork Pate (yeah, I never would’ve imagined them as gelato flavors either). Her savory flavors definitely intrigued me the most. She makes some that are centered around cereal or candy bars as well, like Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Fruit Loops, and Green Tea Kit Kat. She very kindly let me try as many flavors as I wanted that day, and they all tasted ahhmazing. I also liked how they weren’t too sweet!

Freezers on one side of the store contain pints and bins you can buy to take home. These feature additional flavors that she may not be serving that day, but if you want to try any of them, she’ll gladly give you a sample! Also, she told us that if you want to request a flavor, just let her know at least a few weeks ahead of time so that she could make a batch for you. If it’s a flavor she hasn’t made before, she’ll experiment and perfect the flavor by the time you need it!!

You can tell how passionate the family is about their gelato and how they genuinely want you to be happy too. Their customer service was one of the best I have ever experienced at a dessert place. You’re bound to find something you like there, so take the time to go off the strip the next time you’re in Vegas!


Art of Flavors
1616 S Las Vegas Blvd Ste 130
Las Vegas, NV 89104

Leave a Reply

